The Word of God

A few things we need to know about the Word of God:

The Bible (The Word of God) is in two parts.  Part One is the Old Testament which is comprised of 5 Books of the Law, 12 Historical Books, 5 Poetical Books and 17 prophetical Books.  Part Two is the New Testament which is comprised of the 4 Gospels, the Book of Acts, 21 Epistles and Revelation.

2 Timothy 3: 16, 17 we are told that “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

Ok, we know that God provided man with his inspired Word.  What else does man know about the Word of God?  Man does not have the authority to add to or take away from the Word of God.  Deuteronomy 4:2; Deuteronomy 12:32 and Revelation 22: 18, 19.  Man must rightly divide the Word of God, 2 Timothy 2: 15.  Man must also live by every Word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God, Matthew 4:4.